Amyl And The Sniffers : Nouvel album, nouveau single des keupons !

Les australiens de Amyl and The Sniffers se sont démerdés pour grimper l’échelle du biz musical en quelques riffs rageurs et featuring bien placés (Viagra Boys, Sleaford Mods) et j’avoue, que c’est à juste titre tant les premiers albums puent le riff et le meilleur du rock punk des 70’s.

Le groupe revient enfin avec de l’inédit et le titre « Guided By Angels », annonciateur de l’album « Comfort To Me » qui sortira, lui, le 10 Septembre. Le groupe a même prévu un concert livestream le 5 Octobre. Album et livestream sont à vendre sur le site officiel du groupe.

“Half of the lyrics were written during the Australian bushfire season when we were already wearing masks to protect ourselves from the smoke in the air. And then when the pandemic hit, our options were the same as everyone: Go find a day job and work in intense conditions or sit at home and drown in introspection. I fell into the latter category. I had all this energy inside of me and nowhere to put it, because I couldn’t perform, and it had a hectic effect on my brain. My brain evolved and warped and my way of thinking about the world completely changed.”

Photoshop en PLS.

Comfort to Me Tracklist

1. “Guided by Angels”
2. “Freaks to the Front”
3. “Choices”
4. “Security”
5. “Hertz”
6. “No More Tears”
7. “Maggot”
8. “Capital”
9. “Don’t Fence Me In”
10. “Knifey”
11. “Don’t Need a Cunt (Like You to Love Me)”
12. “Laughing”
13. “Snakes”

Source : Facebook