The Offspring : Un album et un single (aussi, allez !)

Ils l’avaient teasé il y a peu de temps mais The Offspring n’ont pas menti et balancent un single et l’annonce d’un nouvel album qui portent le même titre : « Let The Bad Times Roll ». Cela faisait 9 ans que le groupe n’avait rien sorti, sachant que ce titre a été enregistré en 2019 si l’on en croit le groupe. Dexter Holland explique, à propos de ce titre :

“I feel like we’re in a unique period in history where instead of our world leaders saying ‘we’re doing our best’ it’s more like they’re saying ‘fuck it’ and its really scary.”

Guitarist Kevin ‘Noodles’ Wasserman added: “Folks are saying, if it’s all going to Hell, we might as well make the most out of it, or at least go out swinging. ‘Let The Bad Times Roll!’”

Let the Bad Times Roll Tracklist:
01. This Is Not Utopia
02. Let The Bad Times Roll
03. Behind Your Walls
04. Army Of One
05. Breaking These Bones
06. Coming For You
07. We Never Have Sex Anymore
08. In The Hall Of The Mountain King
09. The Opioid Diaries
10. Hassan Chop
11. Gone Away
12. Lullaby

Source : Consequence Of Sound