Votre mot de passe vous sera envoyé.

On savait Ghost prêt à relancer la machine musicale avec Cardinal Copia et un reboot du concept, c’est désormais chose faite avec le single “Rats” et son clip cinématographique comme disent les autres webzines (mais surtout un peu plus sympa que les prod’ du précédent album).
Au passage, on apprend donc que l’album à venir s’appellera “Prequelle”, comptera 10 titres et sortira le 1er Juin prochain.

“It is loosely themed around the concept of death and doom. It’s a themed album around medieval times, but it’s definitely clinging onto a lot of very current things. The Black Death [plague] is a great example of a turning point for a whole civilization. Complete villages were annihilated. Most people knew very little, so all of it was God or the Devil — and about their faith being questioned: Why are we being stricken down by this great scourge? It must be because of our not fearing God enough and all this superstitious bullshit.

“There’s a lot that you would recognize today in online mannerisms. In many ways, we’ve gone back a few steps because now it’s closer to how it was back in the old days when people were standing at the square and all of a sudden, it’s like in Monty Python’s ‘Life Of Brian’: ‘Stone him! Ra! Ra! Ra!’ Public trials are very unsupervised and extremely swift and speak to the most primordial parts of us.”


Source : Consequence Of Sound


Prequelle Tracklist:
01. Ashes
02. Rats
03. Faith
04. See The Light
05. Miasma
06. Dance Macabre
07. Pro Memoria
08. Witch Image
09. Helvetesfönster
10. Life Eternal