Votre mot de passe vous sera envoyé.

On avait déjà vu les deux trainer ensemble en live ou encore dans l’émission Echoes d’Arte tenue par Jehnny Beth. L’artiste vient de confirmer sa collaboration avec Bobby Gillespie de Primal Scream le temps d’un album, “Utopian Ashes”. L’album sortira le 2 Juillet sur le label de Jack White, Third Mand Records et est le fruit d’une collaboration commencée en 2017.

Le disque se dit inspiré par la tristesse des légendes de la country comme Gram Parsons, Emmylou Harris, George Jones ou encore Tammy Wynette (tous inconnus au bataillon pour ma part) et la volonté de replacer un peu de la peine dans le monde. Sympa.

“In the same way you create characters for a novel, we’ve created characters here. But you put yourself in it, because you’re trying to understand the human situation. The singing has to be authentic. That’s all that matters.” -Jehnny Beth

“When you write a song you marry the personal with the fictional and make art. I was thinking about two people living alone, together but apart, existing and suffering in a psychic malaise, who plough on because of responsibilities and commitments. It’s about the impermanence of everything — an existential fact that everyone has to face at some point in their lives.” – Bobby Gillespie

Utopian Ashes Tracklist:
01. Chase It Down
02. English Town
03. Remember We Were Lovers
04. Your Heart Will Aways Be Broken
05. Stones of Silence
06. You Don’t Know What Love Is
07. Self-Crowned King of Nothingness
08. You Can Trust Me Now
09. Living A Lie
10. Sunk In Reverie

Source : Consequence Of Sound