Norma Jean : Nouvel album ? Nouveau single (énervé)

Neuvième album pour les coquins de Norma Jean, « Deathrattle Sign For Me », prévu le 12 Août prochain. Du coup, OBLIGÉ, un single. Ouah, la surprise !

“Accept that everything is a draft/ It helps to get it done. We banded together to make this record and to me, this song is the rallying cry. Composed by my brother, [co-producer] Matthew [Putman], this song was written around a single idea, altered heavily in post, and then mimicked by us.

The studio and post-production elements acted as an instrument. The experimentation and the process behind this track was a major point of inspiration for many other things we ended up doing throughout Death Rattle Sing For Me.

I feel like Matthew wrote this song with my voice in mind and I wanted to do something very unique over it. Dangerous rock ‘n’ roll! Blast it!”

“This record was really about banding together. It embodies the camaraderie of our brotherhood in Norma Jean. At the time, we needed something to do, and we wrote these songs for our own souls. The record was necessary to keep me alive in a very literal sense. It’s a deeper place.” — Cory Brandan

Deathrattle Sing For Me” track listing:

01 – “1994”
02 – “Call For The Blood”
03 – “Spearmint Revolt”
04 – “Memorial Hoard”
05 – “Aria Obscura”
06 – “Any%”
07 – “Parallella”
08 – “W W A V V E”
09 – “A Killing Word”
10 – “Penny Margs”
11 – “el-roi”
12 – “Sleep Explosion”
13 – “Heartache”

Source : ThePRP