Royal Blood : Nouvel album et nouveau single [MàJ : Clip dispo]!

Nouveau single partagé par les Royal Blood. Le titre éponyme de l’album, « Typhoons » enfonce le clou d’un disque disco-rock. À noter, l’album a été produit par le duo lui-même, à l’exception de deux titres, « Boilermaker » signé Josh Homme et « Who Needs Friends » par Paul Epworth (Adele, Florence and the Machine).

« Here she is. Can’t believe we finally get to share this with you! We’re both so incredibly proud to announce that our third album ‘TYPHOONS’ will be released April 30th and is now available to pre-order! Pre-order from our official store for access to pre-sale tickets for UK tour dates, to be announced. Typhoons is what it sounds like to be truly lost in your own thoughts to a hellish extent but also about how dark spells, much like storms are not permanent. This song was one those special moments where the process didn’t resemble writing whatsoever. More like being tethered to the earth, receiving holy lightning. Look after each other and crank this until you see smoke. With love Michael and Benjamin x »

Concernant le clip, le groupe explique :

« With the subject matter of this song, it brought a lot of the themes of the record together. A lot of the songs on album tackle this idea of being lost in your own thoughts, and how consuming that can really be. I think ‘Typhoons’ made it really clear that when a thought or an idea takes over, you are lost in that. It does feel like it can go on forever, but it’s also about knowing that it can’t go on forever. It’s not permanent – it can’t be. I think that’s just part of being a human being. I think everyone can get lost in their own mind, and they can have dark spells in their own mind. I’ve experienced them, you’ve experienced them, we all have. I wanted to write a song that recognised them, but was also uplifting and empowering – knowing that if you are going through that, it will end at some point. It will pass.”

Typhoons Tracklist:
01. Trouble’s Coming
02. Oblivion
03. Typhoons
04. Who Needs Friends
05. Million & One
06. Limbo
07. Either You Want It
08. Boilermaker
09. Mad Visions
10. Hold On
11. All We Have Is Now

Source : Consequence Of Sound