The White Stripes : Réédition de White Blood Cells pour les 20 ans

Jack White continue de farfouiller dans ses archives et prévoit la sortie de « White Blood Cells XX » pour les 20 ans de l’album ! Yep ! 20 ans. Alors bien sûr, ce sera tout beau, tout en vinyles et blindé de petites raretés comme un DVD d’une heure dédié à l’enregistrement de l’album.

“In February 2001, Jack and Meg White hopped into their trusty Dodge van and made their way down south to Easley-McCain Recording in Memphis, Tennessee. Inspired and electrified by their recent overseas touring and the increasingly rabid reaction to their live performances, the White Stripes would, for the first time, record an album outside of their hometown Detroit.

“Interviews at the time had Jack postulating that the record might stretch to a double LP length and while that didn’t happen, the fruit born from the sessions proved markedly unique in the band’s canon.”

Pour la peine, le groupe a partagé un extrait de l’enregistrement en studio ainsi qu’une prise alternative du titre « Fell In Love With A Girl ».

Et pour chopper la dite réédition, il vous faudra vous inscrire sur le site Third Man Records avant le 30 Avril.


Side A:
1. ‘Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground’ (previously unreleased boombox demo take 1)
2. ‘Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground’ (previously unreleased boombox demo take 2)
3. ‘Hotel Yorba’ (previously unreleased alternate take live at the Hotel Yorba)
4. ‘Fell In Love With a Girl’ (previously unreleased alternate take)
5. ‘The Union Forever’ (previously unreleased working mix without interlude)
6. ‘Offend In Every Way’ (previously unreleased acoustic boombox demo)
7. ‘That’s Where It’s At’ (previously unreleased outtake)

Side B:
8. ‘Ooh-Aah’ (previously unreleased demo)
9. ‘I Can’t Wait’ (previously unreleased alternate mix)
10. ‘Hey Mary’ (previously unreleased demo)
11. ‘Feel Like I’m Three Feet Tall’ (previously unreleased boombox demo)
12. ‘Rated X’ (previously unreleased alternate take live at the Hotel Yorba)
13. ‘This Protector’ (previously unreleased alternate take)


Side C:
1. ‘When I Hear My Name’
2. ‘Death Letter / Grinnin’ In Your Face’
3. ‘Lord, Send Me An Angel’
4. ‘You’re Pretty Good Looking (For A Girl)’
5. ‘Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground’
6. ‘Hotel Yorba’
7. ‘Truth Doesn’t Make A Noise’
8. ‘I Think I Smell A Rat’

Side D:
1. ‘Jolene’
2. ‘We’re Going To Be Friends’
3. ‘Expecting’
4. ‘The Union Forever’
5. ‘The Same Boy You’ve Always Known’
6. ‘Apple Blossom’
7. ‘Cannon / John The Revelator’
8. ‘Astro’
9. ‘Boll Weevil’

Source : NME